#MAKEITHAPPEN this financial year with Project IT

[ Happy Financial New Year! ]
by John Knight Published

Another financial year done and dusted!

The economy overall may not exactly be booming as we go into FY 2016, but we have definitely seen pockets of success and growth. The entrepreneurial spirit though is still out there with increasing numbers of inquiries from people starting and selling businesses.

This calendar year at businessDEPOT, we’ve been focussing on helping the entrepreneurial spirits #MAKEITHAPPEN [irrespective of what the IT is].

We have consolidated many of the things we do to help #MAKEITHAPPEN into an 8 step process we are calling … ‘PROJECT IT’ .  Over the coming weeks we will take you through each step in detail and provide you with the tips, tools and resources to make your ‘IT’ happen.

1. What is your ‘IT’?
Firstly, you need to figure out what your ‘IT’ is. This could be a long term vision or a short term strategy that will assist with the overall mission.  It could be an idea, an innovation, or just a change that is important to your success.

2. Why do you want ‘IT’?
In this step we will move into things like the purpose of your ‘IT’, and the beliefs and values important to you and your business.

3. Are you ready for ‘IT’?
Are you ready for the change you need to make within your business in order to make ‘IT’ happen?  We will explore the factors relevant to make sure you are change ready.

4. Do you really want ‘IT’?
In this step we’ll look at how you go about validating your business model, idea or concept.

5. How do you make ‘IT’ happen?
What tools could you use to identify the actions required to make ‘IT’ happen?  We will introduce you to something we use that works well and gets straight to the heart of the actions required.

6. Do ‘IT’
Implement.  Implement. Implement.  Don’t fail at this step!  We will share with you our tips on how you can start implementing your ‘IT’.

7. Measuring ‘IT’
What should your KPIs be? How do you know if you have been successful or not.  Some tips on using KPI’s and especially how to measure your progress.

8. Is this ‘IT’?
The final step is of course to review your strategy and whether you need to make any adjustments along the way. This may then introduce you back to step 1 of the cycle where you determine what your new ‘IT’ is – whatever it may be!

If you want to make ‘IT’ happen within your business, simply subscribe at businessdepot.com.au/subscribe to receive all the latest tools, tips and resources that we suggest to #MAKEITHAPPEN including a deep dive into each step of implementing IT. 

If you have any questions about how to make the most of the 2015/16 financial year - whether it be from a business improvement, accounting, tax, superannuation, succession planning or bookkeeping perspective - please don’t hesitate to call one of our team members on 07 3193 3000 or email below.

Or better yet, just drop into our office at Level 1, 27 James Street Fortitude Valley, grab a coffee and let’s chat!

John Knight - j.knight@businessdepot.com.au
Michael Garrone - m.garrone@businessdepot.com.au
Bradley Conn - b.conn@businessdepot.com.au
Joe Scuderi - j.scuderi@businessdepot.com.au
Megan Kelly - m.kelly@businessdepot.com.au
Craig Harrison - c.harrison@businessdepot.com.au
Josh Smith - j.smith@businessdepot.com.au
Michelle Burton - m.burton@businessdepot.com.au

John Knight
read more by John Knight

John uses his business improvement and strategic planning skills to help his clients improve their position and boost their profits. John helps his broad client base with his unique business improvement services, strategic planning skills and wealth of knowledge on compliance matters.

Further to his business improvement offering, John provides company and business valuations for various purposes including company purchase/ sale, entity reorganisation and matrimonial or dispute resolution.

John is an expert in all things real estate and has built a reputation in the industry for being far more than just an accountant. He also has an in depth knowledge of the Dental sector and works closely with dentists and dental practices to streamline their accounting processes.

[ Never miss a Tool, Tip, Resource or Event ]

Join the businessDEPOT community and get the latest advice
and insight directly to your inbox.

Tax

Get All Zen With Your Tax

Get In Touch

insights

[ We help businesses and individuals of all shapes and sizes, and provide insight based on our extensive experience. ]

[ About ]

[ businessDEPOT is driven by a team of plain-talking, energetic and proactive people, and we believe in a fresh approach to providing advice and accounting services. ]